Life Of A Spuckle

Tuesday, January 24, 2006

The Swear - The Sleep Inside

The Swear - Every Trick's A Good OneSome cracking rock for you today from Atlanta's The Swear. The band are writer/guitarist Elizabeth Elkins, guitarist/writer Jeremy Zamora, bassist Kevin Williams and drummer Kent Aberle. Together they create some great, powerful punk-rock songs.

The Swear - January

Their debut mini-album, Every Trick's A Good One is a six-song EP produced by Russ-T Cobb (Bowling for Soup, Avril Lavigne) & mastered by Howie Weinberg (System of A Down, The White Stripes, Nirvana) and can be bought through the band's website.

The Swear - Chicago

The album's sound has been described as "Concrete Blonde's Johnette Napolitano fronting Green Day."

If you want to hear more you can download the track Deadfall, and stream the track List at their MySpace page.


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home